The scared bird

I was flying  in the air when I saw these plants in the ground. I went down to see if there was any seeds from the plants, when I saw this human. I didn’t think of anything at first until it didn’t move for a while. Then I flew down and I realised that it wasn’t a human, it was a statue. So I landed on its arms and looked to see if there was any seeds in the soil. There was so I went to get some and then a human walked out of the door so I hid in a tree and never went back again.

One thought on “The scared bird”

  1. Hello Kayla,

    What an interesting idea it was to tell your story through the eyes of a hungry bird. It added a different perspective to your story compared to what a human might have thought. Well done.

    One tip when writing, try not to use “then” or “so” to start sentences. Your sentences worked very well without them.

    Keep writing! I like your creative ideas.

    Ross Mannell (Team 100WC)
    Teacher (retired), N.S.W., Australia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *