The frightening child

It was a hot humid day in Australia and in a distance I saw a child kicked a brown balloon.I had never seen a child kick a balloon it was quite frightening. I hoped that the child wouldn’t come to me. He started coming closer to me so I ran in the opposite direction I hid behind a tree so he couldn’t see me. I weighted 15 minutes to watch him but he was still kicking the balloon I was sill very scared so I ran out behind the bush back home to tell  my mum and dad but they said that there was nothing to be scared of.

One thought on “The frightening child”

  1. Hi Kayla,
    Well done on your story this week. It’s tricky using all the words from the prompt in your story, but you’ve done a great job.
    You managed to make the child seem quite sinister.
    Keep up the great work.
    Ms Brennock
    Team w/c
    Dublin, Ireland

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *